The Lightbulb Moment

Writing & Wanderlust

It’s been a while since my last post, but…in my absence, I’ve been up to my ears in projects.  Nearing the completion of my first children’s book–having-a-go at illustrating, and enjoying each brushstroke of watercolor on my paper-canvas–I couldn’t be more excited to see it all evolving before my eyes.

For more than two years, I searched for someone to do my illustrations for another children’s book I’d written more than two years ago.  But, it was not to be!  Either I couldn’t afford to pay what each artist was asking…or something along those lines.   Now, as I pat myself on the back for finally giving it a try…and succeeding, I look back on the day when the ‘light bulb’ finally went off above my very hard head.

Having shared my painting, and story, with only one person outside my family, I look forward to sharing my work with the…

View original post 169 more words

Leave a Reply

