Preparing to Launch

*Life’s Bittersweet Moments*

So it looks like we’ll soon be on our way; on the road to another path in our lives.  These past few days have been crazy—these past few months have been bittersweet.  It seems we have mixed feelings about leaving this place we’ve been so happy to call home for too-short-a-time.  We’ve met some really good people, made some wonderful new friends; we will miss them…each and every one.  My heart hurts to think we will not see their smiling faces for an unknown length of time…if ever.  Such is life; you have to take the good with the bad; when one door closes…another opens, so on and so forth.

Still, we are excited to venture out to another chapter in this saga we know as ‘our life’.  I look over to see my husband digging through a mound of the stuff we are still stuck with; the things we had in storage, the things we cannot let go of, the things no one wanted to take off our hands for the measly dollars we were asking at our sale.  It was a flop…at best!  In no way was it a re-play of our sale we had a few years back at our rock house; the last time we sold it all.  No…this time, we’ll just have to load it all into this humongous truck we rented, and sell it when we get to a stopping point. 

As for Peniki, her tired old engine will get a rest this trip and tag along safely strapped onto a car-hauler.  She’ll need an engine rebuild before she is ready to go on any cross-country stretch again.  But when it comes to her outer appearance, well…I’m very proud of Nico for getting her looking good again; the primer finish is a beautiful bright white, often being mistaken for the finished paint job.  Alas…the paint finish will have to wait until we have more money to do more work…another day or week…or month.  I guess we’ll see.

Blessings to anyone and everyone who reads these words I write; not often enough…these days.  I pray you find the life you were meant to live. 

*Live Your Dreams—They Are Your’s and Your’s Alone to Live*

3 thoughts on “Preparing to Launch

  1. Hi,

    My name is KC Owens; I’m a college student who loves to travel! While cruising the Internet, I found your site and really enjoyed reading your posts. Personally, I think traveling is a necessary part of life as you’re exposed to all sorts of new cultures and experiences. While enjoying time abroad, I’ve found it’s crucial to fully understand the dangers that you might encounter along the way. These mishaps are part of life and certainly part of travel but it’s always a great idea to take preventive measures to help ensure your safety while abroad.

    I was hoping that you would allow me to write a post for your site to share my travel safety tips with your readers? I put a lot of time and passion into my traveling and I would love to help others by offering safety advice as a result of the mistakes and triumphs I’ve had. I look forward to hearing from you!

    Best,

    KC Owens

    • Hi KC. It’s great of you to write, and I thank you very much for your comments. : ) I would love to hear about you travels; as I’m sure other folks with endless wanderlust would too.

      Even though we are quite stationary right now, we are getting the old girl back up to sound running condition. Which is why we had to pull her along this trip. Living on an island has proven to be a much better way of life for us, but the urge to wander is still very-much inside of me….simmering just below the surface.

      I am hoping we can hit the road again in the near future, as sitting still in any one place for long just doesn’t seem to do it for us. There is way too much to see out there on earth and sea…to stay put.

      So…meanwhile, trying to stay afloat here where we are, we’ll be looking forward to the next adventure and hoping that soon we’ll be giving in to wanderlust. : )

      Please do share your travel stories, and when you do…send me a link and I will reblog it here. I look forward to hearing back from you. And please don’t take it personally if I do not get right back to you? My internet connection is anywhere I can find it these days. *laff*

      Blessings & Peace .V..

Leave a Reply

